Tiffin University At A Glance

History: Independent, coeducational institution; founded 1888.

Academic Programs: Tiffin offers professionally-focused academic programs and grants the following degrees: Associate of Arts, Associate of Business Administration, Associate of Criminal Justice, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Business Administration, Bachelor of Criminal Justice, Master of Business Administration, Master of Education, Master of Humanities, and Master of Science in Criminal Justice. On campus and online courses offered.

Faculty: 133 full-time and adjunct faculty; 80 percent of the full-time faculty hold doctorates or the highest certification in their field. Many work in their field of study and remain closely connected to their industry.

Campus: 130-acre campus in Tiffin, Ohio, including beautiful new facilities such as the Heminger Center, the wrestling facility, the Sophomore dorm, and the Cole Dining Hall expansion.

Library: The Richard C. Pfeiffer Library has an extensive collection of books, subscriptions to magazines and newspapers, microfiche units, and computers for online searching. The library is a member of OhioLINK and Online Computer Library Center (OCLC).

A Historic Timeline of Tiffin University

Tiffin University on Dipity.