Diversity Committee 2015-2016

About the Diversity Committee

The University Diversity Committee is the principal advisory committee to the President on matters of diversity. The Diversity Committee was founded in 2009. Faculty and staff are members of the Diversity Committee.

The committee members share diversity best practices, engage in institutional diversity strategic planning, and make recommendations to President regarding imperative diversity challenges.

  • Dr. Sharon Perry-Fantini, AVP for Equity, Access, & Opportunity/Title IX Coordinator (Chair)
  • Ms. Lori Hall, VP for Human Resources
  • Dr. John Nworie, AVP for Academic Affairs
  • Dr. Fang-Mei Law, CJSS – Associate Professor & Criminal Justice
  • Dr. Matt Bereza, CJSS – Associate Professor of Psychology, Counseling & Latin American Studies
  • Professor Diego Hernandez, SOB, Assistant Professor of Management & Chair/DCP
  • Professor Leonard Reaves, SOB, Instructor, Computer Information Systems & SAAB
  • Professor Ana Paula Fantini, SASS, Instructor of Exercise Science
  • Professor Jeanette Berry, Director of Commercial Music – Vocal
  • Professor Sami Mejri, SASS/Online, Assistant Professor of Science & Chair BA Online Professional Studies – Manages Diversity Webpage
  • Mr. Mondrail Myrick, Director of Institutional Research
  • Dr. Amy Wood, Executive Director for Campus Recruitment
  • Ms. Melissa Weininger, Registrar
  • Ms. JoElle Hall, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
  • Ms. Brianne Hurd, Coordinator of Victims Advocacy & Violence Prevention Educator
  • Ms. Celinda Scherger, Director of Career Services
  • Mr. Jacob Simon, Director of Residence Life
  • Ms. Tangi Slattery, Assistant Director for Financial Aid
  • Mr. Darby Roggow, Assistant Athletic Director
  • Director of Student Engagement