Alumni Awards

Tiffin University is proud of our alumni, and we want to take the opportunity each year to honor you and your achievements. The Alumni Achievement Award, the Young Alumni Achievement Award and the Alumni Service Award are presented each year to showcase the contributions made by our alumni. Each award is presented to a TU graduate with these qualifications:

  • Display strong personal integrity and character
  • Able to receive the award on campus, barring any extenuating circumstances
  • Current TU Employees or Board of Trustees are not eligible for nomination
  • Volunteer service to their community and society


The nomination period for the 2021 Alumni Awards is closed. The nomination for the 2022 Alumni Awards is January 2022 – April 2022.  

The ALUMNI ACHIEVEMENT AWARD is awarded to an alumni for their achievements, leadership and contributions to their profession or field of study, their community, and their alma mater. To be eligible for the Alumni Achievement Award, the individual must be a living graduate of Tiffin University for a minimum of 10 years. Nominate an alumni for the Alumni Achievement Award.

The YOUNG ALUMNI ACHIEVEMENT AWARD is presented to honor the achievements of young alumni whose lives exemplify high principles, and who are outstanding leaders in their profession and community. To be eligible for the Young Alumni Achievement Award, a person must be a graduate of Tiffin University within the last 10 years. Nominate an alumni for the Young Alumni Achievement Award.

The ALUMNI SERVICE AWARD is awarded to an alumni in recognition of their dedication to the University through service in alumni programs, on advisory committees, and through efforts made to ensure the welfare of the institution. Nominate an alumni for the Alumni Service Award.

To be considered for the awards, an individual must first be nominated. Nominations can be offered by anyone except the person being nominated. All nominations must be received in the Office of Alumni Relations by the designated deadline. As noted, the recipient must be present on campus to receive the award, barring any extenuating circumstances.

Nomination forms for the Alumni Awards can be obtained from the Alumni Office by calling 419-448-3595 or clicking on the links above. Nominations will be kept on file and reviewed annually for five years.

Past Alumni Award Recipients 

Alumni Achievement Award

Andrew Felter MBA ’94 – 2013

Lenny Clouse ‘74 – 2014

Steven Grubbs ‘00 – 2015

Alexis Berg-Townsend ‘03 – 2016

John Lauer ’69 – 2017

Dean Johnston ‘69 – 2018

Dr. Willis Johnson ‘82 – 2019

Dr. David Hayes ‘74/’76 – 2020

Gary E. Robinette ‘72 – 2021

Young Alumni Achievement Award

Robert Petras ’03 – 2013

George Whitfield, Jr. ‘01 - 2014

Sara Dunn ‘10 – 2015

Daniel Scott ‘09 – 2016

Dr. Irish Spencer MH ‘09 – 2017

Samantha Molnar ‘14 – 2018

Patrick Collins MBA ‘14 – 2019

Alicia Rock ‘10/MSCJ ‘11 – 2020

Devin Ambrose ‘16 – 2021

Alumni Service Award

Erica Henry ‘00/MBA ‘02 – 2020

Ryan Pessell ‘07 – 2021