COVID-19 UPDATE: Tiffin University cancels facial covering policy.  Read more details.  Give to the Student Emergency Fund.

About / Celebrating CulTUral Uniqueness (CCU) / CCU Founding Committee Members

CCU Founding Committee Members

The Celebrating CulTUral Uniqueness (CCU) Founding Steering Committee was established in 2016.

Members were made up of faculty and staff representing all departments on campus. These initial members were invited by President Lillian Schumacher to help plan events, share the Mission of CCU on campus, and to help build programming, develop curriculum, and establish additional faculty and staff training. This committee transitioned in 2018, and these members then formed the President’s Advisory Council.

  • Lillian Schumacher, Ed.D.
  • Reginald A. Wilkinson, Ed.D.
  • Peter J. Holbrook, Ph.D.
  • Brandon Clay
  • Julia K. Porter, Ph.D.
  • Rahat Ahmed
  • Jesssica Holly Bigg
  • Kristina L. Collins, Ph.D.
  • Ana Paula Fantini, Ph.D.
  • Danielle C. Foster, Ed.D.
  • Joyce C. Hall-Yates, J.D.
  • Mandi Hummel
  • Jamie Marinis
  • Nicholas J. Reinhard
  • Terry Sullivan, J.D.
To truly stand out, we must not feel compelled to fit in.